2017-2019 RLA Cohort - Office of Organizational Leadership Skip to main content

In the Fall of 2017, we welcomed the following faculty and staff to the Rutgers Leadership Academy. The cohort included 18 faculty and 21 staff from across the institution. You can read the 2017-2019 RLA Fellow Biographies here, and view the 2017-2019 Fellow capstone projects here.

Tamar Barkay
Distinguished Professor
School of Environmental and Biological Sciences – Biochemistry
Nominator: Beth Tracy

Barbara Bashaw
Associate Professor of Professional Practice
Department of Dance, Mason Gross School of the Arts
Nominator: George B. Stauffer

Mary Bridgeman
Clinical Associate Professor
Ernest Mario School of Pharmacy and Robert Wood Johnson School of Medicine
Nominator: Marc Sturgill

Jesenia Cadena
Assistant Dean for Engineering Engagement
School of Engineering
Nominator: Peng Song

Deborah Carlino
Director of Healthcare Compliance and Audit
University Ethics and Compliance
Nominator: Tim Fournier

Anda Cytroen
Director for Research Development
Office of the Dean, School of Engineering
Nominator: Thomas Farris

Teresa Delcorso
Director of the GradFund Program
School of Graduate Studies
Nominator: Jerome Kukor

Marian Diksies
Associate Professor of Teaching
School of Social Work
Nominator: Cathryn Potter

Jason DiPaolo
Director of Finance and Budget Planning
School of Arts and Sciences
Nominator: JoAnne Williams

Kara Donaldson
Associate Dean of Planning and Communications
School of Arts and Sciences
Nominator: Peter March

Richard Dool
Teaching Professor
School of Communication and Information
Nominator: Jonathan Potter

Donna Fennell
Professor and Associate Chair
Environmental Engineering/Dept. of Environmental Sciences/School of Environmental and Biological Sciences
Nominator: Anthony Broccoli

Eric Gawiser
Associate Professor
Department of Physics, School of Arts and Sciences
Nominator: Robert Bartynski

Alexander Guerrero
Associate Professor
Department of Philosophy, School of Arts and Science
Nominator: Larry Temkin

Anupriya Gupta
Assistant Dean, International Academic Support
Global Advancement and International Affairs Center
Nominator: Jeff Wang

Jeanne Herb
Assoc. Director, Environmental Analysis and Communications Group
Edward J. Bloustein School of Planning and Public Policy
Nominator: James W. Hughes

Daniel Hoffman
Associate Professor
Nutritional Sciences/School of Environmental and Biological Sciences
Nominator: Joshua Miller

Juana Hutchinson-Colas
Associate Professor and Chief, Division of Female Pelvic Medicine and Reconstructive Surgery
Urogynecology/Department of OB/GYN/Robert Wood Johnson Medical School
Nominator: Gloria Bachmann

Salma Jabbour
Associate Professor
Department of Radiation Oncology
Nominator: Bruce Haffty

Marjorie Kaplan
Associate Director
Rutgers Climate Institute
Robin Leichenko

Elaine Kovac-Stroud
Associate Dean for Finance and Administration
School of Management and Labor Relations
Nominator: James Hayton

Sunita Kramer
Associate Dean of Academic Affairs
Honors College-Rutgers New Brunswick
Nominator: Matt Matsuda

Jennifer Leon
Associate Dean of Administration and Finance
Graduate School of Applied and Professional Psychology
Nominator: Francine Conway

Laura Liang
Associate Dean for Education and Assessment
Department of Health Education and Behavioral Science
Nominator: Cristine Delnevo

Stephanie Marcella
Director, Training and Education and Chief Psychologist, University Behavioral Health Care
Rutgers University Behavioral Health Care
Frank Ghinassi

Lucas Marxen
Associate Director
Office of Research Analytics, New Jersey Agricultural Experiment Station
Nominator: Margaret Brennan-Tonetta

Chris Morett
Office of Scheduling and Space Management
Nominator: Darrin York

Tina Pappas
Assistant Director, Information Technology
School of Communication and Information
Nominator: Jon Oliver

Saum Rahimi
Associate Professor of Surgery, Chief, Division of Vascular Surgery
Division of Vascular Surgery
Nominator: Tudor Vagaonescu

Nancy Rao
Professor and Associate Director, Academics
Music Theory, Music Department, Mason Gross School of the Arts
Nominator: George B. Stauffer

Karen Shapiro
Chief Administrative Officer
Rutgers School of Health Professions
Nominator: Gwendolyn Mahon

Derek Shendell
Associate Professor and Co-Director, Center for School and Community-Based Research and Education
Department of Environmental and Occupational Health, School of Public Health
Nominator: Cristine Delnevo

Rhonda Smith
Executive Director of Strategic Initiatives and Administration
Robert Wood Johnson Medical School
Nominator: Thomas Hecker

Beth Tracy
Senior Director for Faculty Development
Office of the Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs
Nominator: Barbara Lee

David Tulloch
Associate Professor
Department of Landscape Architecture
Nominator: Laura Lawson

Kyle Warren
Vice Dean, Administration and Student Services
School of Nursing
Nominator: Felicia McGinty

2017-2019 Campus Liaison-Fellows

Michael Barnett
Rutgers Business School, Management & Global Business, Rutgers University-Newark

Marsha Besong
Assistant Chancellor for Student Success
Rutgers University-Camden

Stacy Hawkins
Associate Professor of Law
Law School,
Rutgers University-Camden

List of Rutgers Leadership Academy 2017-2019 Fellows (pdf)